[问答]

Spartan-6的QDR接口能连接到MCB引脚吗

亲爱的论坛
我正在处理将** II SRAM连接到Spartan-6 FPGA的问题。
我不是斯巴达IP核的专家,但我意识到Spartan-6没有预见到的QDR接口。
但是我确信它可以做到。
我遇到的唯一问题是:
我计划将MCB引脚用于** RAM连接,但我的**有18个数据位(Q0..17),内存块只有16位。
我可以将16位连接到MCB引脚0 ... 15,将其他2位连接到普通用户IO吗?
我可以随意使用任何IO来生成时钟,还是应该计划使用全局时钟进行计时?
是否有任何有经验的用户或其他可以帮助我完成该主题的人?
亲切的问候,
米卡

以上来自于谷歌翻译

以下为原文

Dear Forum,

I'm dealing with interfaceing an **II SRAM to an Spartan-6 FPGA. I'm not an expert on Spartan IP cores, but I  realized that there is no QDR interfacing foreseen for the Spartan-6. However I'm sure that it can be done.
The only thing I'm having trouble with is the following:
I plan to use the MCB pins for the **RAM connection, but my **has 18 Data Bits (Q0..17), the memory block has only 16 bits.
Can I connect 16 bits to the MCB pins 0 ...15 and the 2 other bits to normal user IOs?
Can I feel free to use any IO for a clock generation or should I plan to use a Global Clock for clocking purposes?

Are there any experiended users out there or somebody else who could help me on that topic?

Kind Regards,
Mika

回帖(8)

于帅

2019-5-22 07:29:22
S6 MCB不支持QDR II。
因此,您将使用引脚作为通用IO,而MCB引脚与此无关。
根本不需要考虑MCB引脚。
您只是想确保您选择的引脚适合您创建或购买的物理层。
在原帖中查看解决方案

以上来自于谷歌翻译

以下为原文

The S6 MCB does not support QDR II.  Therefore, you'll be using the pins as general IO, and the MCB pins are of no relevance here.  No need to consider the MCB pins at all.  You just want to make sure that the pins you choose are suitable for the physical layer that you create or buy.

View solution in original post
举报

张晓宁

2019-5-22 07:43:14
我正在处理将QDR II SRAM连接到Spartan-6 FPGA的问题。
我不是斯巴达IP核的专家,但我意识到Spartan-6没有预见到的QDR接口。
但是我确信它可以做到。
米卡,
您对QDR能力的大胆信心是什么基础?
您期望什么数据速率?
我不是Spartan 6 MCB权威,但我的猜测是将MCB从16位DQ扩展到18位是不可能的。
很多(但不是全部)S6 MCB都是一个很难的'宏'。
例如,结构侧的数据端口都具有FIFO,并且配置的宽度是32位的倍数(不是36位)。
MCB的使用不会影响结构BRAM的可用性(利用率),这似乎是MCB数据路径在硅中固定的确凿证据。
- 鲍勃埃尔金德
签名:新手的自述文件在这里:http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369总结:1。
阅读手册或用户指南。
你读过手册了吗?
你能找到手册吗?2。